The confectionery of the mill, located in front of the Congress of the nation, at the intersection of Avenida Callao and Avenida Rivadavia. Starting at 14 this Saturday and until 18, visitors can enter the historic building to tour the facilities and see the restoration. As in the night of the museums, the National Monuments Day allows to tour the emblematic constructions of the city of Buenos Aires and the famous confectionery will be on the list of many tourists and citizens.
Restoration work │ Photo: Twitter
This event is organized by the National Commission of Monuments, places and historical goods, the Ministry of Culture, and the collaboration of institutions, associations and individuals from all the Argentinean provinces. More than 800 monuments and historical landmarks will be able to receive thousands of people who come to value cultural heritage. The famous confectionery was inaugurated in that place in 1916. After 8 decades of watching celebrities, writers and politicians, it closed its doors in 1997 and until today it continues in the process of restoration both inside and on the façade that leads to one of the most emblematic points of the city of Buenos Aires.