translated from Spanish: Municipalities detail historical Citizen consultation scheduled for December 15

The president of the Chilean Association of Municipalities (AChM), Mayor of Puente Alto, Germán Codina, together with the members of the Board delivered the details of the Citizen Consultation that will be held in more than 225 com some of the country.
The objective of the Citizen Consultation is to define the priorities of Chileans in social matters, as well as to consult on the constitutional process that will take place in April 2020 in the country. At the same time, each commune will conduct consultations of local interest to strengthen the interaction of the needs of neighbors and municipal projects.
Mayor Codina noted that «this consultation of 15 December seeks to elucidate the issues that citizens are demanding, to hear directly the voice of the people, in a transparent and democratic process».
The consultation is aimed at those over 14 years of age at 15 December 2019; who have their identity card up to date. The participants of the citizen consultation can only participate in its commune, so if their municipality does not adhere to the consultation, they will not be able to participate.
The Chilean Association of Municipalities, is a plural instance, which brings together mayors and councillors from all political and independent sectors of the country and the call for this citizen consultation is an attempt to generate a space of healthy dialogue with participation of social organizations and the various powers of the State, to reach the necessary agreements that allow the construction of a fairer Chile.
Virtually all regional capitals joined the citizen consultation, except for the capital of the Los Ríos Region: Valdivia and the capital of the Magellan Region: Punta Arenas. The other regional capitals that are already working on the consultation are: Arica, Iquique, Antofagasta, Copiapó, Coquimbo, Valparaíso, Santiago, Rancagua, Talca, Chillán, Concepción, Temuco, Puerto Montt and Coyhaique.
The Citizen Consultation will be carried out in digital format by approximately 50%; 30% in person and there will be 20% of communes that will carry out the consultation in a mixed form.
Communes with digital processes
Santiago, Auñoa, Vitacura, Las Condes, Providencia, Lo Barnechea, La Reina, Puente Alto, Lo Prado, Huechuraba, El Bosque, Estación Central, La Granja, Peñalolén, Viña del Mar, Quilpué, Antofagasta, La Ligua, Concón, Concepción, Talcahuano, San Pedro de La Paz, San Joaquín, San Miguel, La Florida, Conchalí, Quilicura, Cerro Navia, independence, among others.
Communes with face-to-face processes
Renca, Pudahuel, La Higuera, Yumbel, Monte Patria, Arica, Melipilla, Algarrobo, Cerrillos, Codegua, Curicó, and Illapel among others.
Communes with mixed processes
Independence, Hualqui, Cabildo, El Monte, Penco, among others.

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment