translated from Spanish: Jaguars welcome New Zealand Hurricanes

This Saturday they will play the Jaguars against the New Zealand Hurricanes for the match for the date 2 of the 5th edition of Super Rugby, the tournament that brings together southern hemisphere franchises. The match will be played from 20 at the José Amalfitani Stadium and will be led by referee Rasta Rasivhenge. Argentine-based coach Gonzalo Quesada will take the team on the court with four modifications to the line-up that defeated the Lions (South Africa) 38-8 last Saturday. One of the changes will be tactical: Rodrigo Bruni will replace Tomás Lezana. 

Jerome de la Fuente-Foto returns: Twitter @JaguaresARG

The other three changes will be injury. Domingo Miotti will replace the injured Joaquín Díaz Bonilla, who suffered an oblique muscle tear on the iliac crest and will be out for three weeks. Wing Juan Cruz Mallia is not taken into account by the concussion protocol for the blow to the head of the last match. Instead will enter Jerome De La Fuente who has already recovered from a nuisance. The fourth and final change will be Sebastian Cancelliere by Bautista Delguy, who suffers from an overload in the left adductor. The Jaguars and New Zealand Hurricanes faced each other three times, with two wins by the New Zealanders and one of the Argentines. Hurricanes defeated los Jaguares in home status 40-22 in 2016 and two years later on the court of Vélez Sarsfield 34-9. The Jaguars achieved a historic triumph by defeating them the previous season 28-20 in the city of Wellington.
The New Zealand franchise will present two modifications to the team that lost in the debut to Stormers, south Africa (28-0), for the first date of the Super Rugby contest.Coach John Plumtree confirmed the presences of Jackson Garden -Bachop in place of Fletcher Smith and Asafo Aumua by Ricky Riccitelli.Formaciones
Jaguars: Santiago Carreras; Sebastian Cancelliere, Matthias Moroni, Jerome of the Fountain (captain) and Emiliano Boffelli; Domingo Miotti and Tomás Cubelli; Rodrigo Bruni, Marcos Kremer and Francisco Gorrissen; Lucas Paulos and Guido Petti: Santiago Medrano, Julián Montoya and Mayco Vivas. Coach: Gonzalo Quesada.Hurricanes: Phase Armstrong, Aumua and Tyrel Lomax; James Blackwell and Scott Scrafton; Reed Prinsep, Du’Plessis Kirifi and Gareth Evans; TJ Perenara (captain) and Garden-Bachop; Ben Lam, Ngani Laumape, Billy Proctor and Wes Goosen; Jordie Barret. Coach: John Plumtree.

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment