translated from Spanish: Don’t cry for me, I’m already dead, winner of ECINORT

Los Mochis, Sinaloa.- The short film Do Not Cry for Me, I am already dead, by Gilma Rocha, of Angostura, was the winner of the first place in the XI Exhibition Cinematográ-fica Norte (Ecinort), which was held last night in the Auditorium of the Innovation Center and Education (CIE) of Los Mochis.During the award ceremony, Playa Norte was awarded second place, by director Daniel Bravo, of Mazatlan and the third place was for The Last Carmine, by Eutimio Guzmán, of Navolato. It was also recognized to the most relevant in each area. Specialist filmmakers Tatiana Huezo and Alejandro Gerber Bicecci and actor Gustavo Sánchez Parra served as the members of the qualifying jury responsible for selecting the best short films and the best in each area, during the Ceremony of Award of the XI Ecinort Exhibition, convened by the Sinaloan Institute of Culture in the framework of the Spring Festival 2020. This national short film competition involved 24 works from different states of the country, of which the best 13 were selected, in whose theme gender violence dominated. Participants
Sawdust, sawn (director Zeira Montes, Culiacán); Captain Justice (of Efrén López, Culiacán), Cain (of Jorge Beltrán, Culiacán), Cristine (of Diego Ruelas, of Los Mochis), El último carmine (by Eutimio Guzmán, Navolato); Maso (from Martín Badillo, from El Fuerte), My favorite place (by Jorge Palacios, Mazatlan), and Ni one more flower (by Yadira López, from Mazatlan). Also, Don’t cry for me, I’m already dead (from Gilma Rocha, from Angostura), For the whole band (from Gerardo Reyes, from Mocorito), Playa Norte (from Daniel Bravo, from Mazatla), You cut first (from Roberto González, of Mazatla), and Zombitlán (from Assur Avendaño, by Jojutla, Morelos).

Winners of other film items
Best Director: Daniel Bravo, from Playa Norte; Best Cinematography: Ernesto Inzunza; Originality in the screenplay: Daniel Bravo; Best Actor: Guyot, from North Beach; Best Actress: Krista Nordah, from North Beach; Best production design: Juan Galaviz and Martín Vadillo, from Maso; Best edition: Francisco García, of No Cryes for Me, I’m already dead and Best Soundtrack: Don Cañalero by Miguel Pérez.award
IsIC executives, Alán Mimiaga, coordinator of Ecinort and the jury qualifier filmmakers, Tatiana Ixquic Huezo Sánchez and Alejandro Gerber Bicecci during the award ceremony and exhibition of short films.

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment