translated from Spanish: Government declares Cordoba and Formosa in “agricultural emergency”

The Ministry of Agriculture declared the agricultural emergency for one year in the provinces of Córdoba and Mendoza, through resolutions 200/2020 and 201/2020 published today in the Official Gazette.
The emergency applies from the last August 1st to July 31st next year in the case of Cordoba, for “the agricultural farms affected by fires, in the areas of the provincial territory bounded by georeferenced polygons”. For its part, for Formosa it runs from 1 July last to 30 June 2021, “for livestock and beekeeping farms, affected by drought, throughout the provincial territory”. In this province it was also in order that the agricultural emergency governs from 1 January last to 31 December, “for farms growing second planting maize and cucurbitaceae, affected by drought”. In both cases, the producers concerned must present a certificate issued by the competent authority of the province, providing that their premises or holdings fall within the cases provided for.
In this way, the Provincial Government shall forward to the Executive Technical Secretariat of the National Commission on Agricultural Emergencies and Disasters the list of affected producers, accompanying a copy of the emergency certificate issued by the competent provincial authority.
Finally, national, official or mixed banking institutions and the Federal Public Revenue Administration (AFIP) shall arbitrate the means necessary for agricultural producers covered by this resolution to enjoy the expected benefits.

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment