translated from Spanish: Mon Laferte, Gepe and Paloma Mami were nominated for Latin Grammys

Camilo, with 10 nominations, and Juan Luis Guerra, with 6 nominations, will be the artists with the most award options in the 22nd edition of the Latin Grammys, announced on Tuesday the Latin Recording Academy.Behind is C. Tangana, with 5 nominations, while with 4 mentions there is a large group of artists formed by Pablo Alborán, Paula Arenas, Bad Bunny, Bizarrap, Diamante Eléctrico, Mon Laferte, Ricardo Montaner, Nathy Peluso and Tainy.The recording award of the year will count as aspirants with “Vida de rico” (Camilo), “Dios así lo quiso” (Ricardo Montaner and Juan Luis Guerra), “Si hubieras querido” (Pablo Alborán), “Todo de ti” (Rauw Alejandro), “Un amor eterno” (Marc Anthony) or “A tu lado” (Paula Arenas). Also eligible for this award will be “Bohemio” (Andrés Calamaro and Julio Iglesias), “Suéltame, Bogotá” (Diamante Eléctrico), “Amén” (Ricardo Montaner, Mau and Ricky, Camilo and Evaluna Montaner), “Te olvidaste” (C. Tangana and Omar Apollo) and “Talvez” (Caetano Veloso and Tom Veloso). On the other hand, the distinction of song of the year will have as nominees “A tu lado” (Paula Arenas), “A veces” (Diamante Eléctrico), “Agua” (Tainy and J Balvin), “Canción bonita” (Carlos Vives and Ricky Martin), “Dios así lo quiso” (Ricardo Montaner and Juan Luis Guerra) and “Hawaii” (Maluma). Completing the list of candidates for song of the year are “Mi guitarra” (Javier Limón, Juan Luis Guerra and Nella), “Patria y vida” (Yotuel, Gente De Zona, Descemer Bueno, Maykel Osorbo, El Funky), “Que se sepa nuestro amor” (Mon Laferte and Alejandro Fernández), “Si hubieras querido” (Pablo Alborán), “Todo de ti” (Rauw Alejandro)) and “Vida de rico” (Camilo). The Latin Grammy for Record of the Year honors artists, producers, and engineers of a track, while the Song of the Year award recognizes the achievements of songwriters. In another sense, “Vertigo” (Pablo Alborán), “Mis amores” (Paula Arenas), “El último tour del mundo” (Bad Bunny), “SALSWING!” (Rubén Blades and Roberto Delgado & Orquesta), “Mis manos” (Camilo), “Nana, Tom, Vinícius” (Nana Caymmi), “Privé” (Juan Luis Guerra), “Origen” (Juanes), “Un canto por México, Vol. II” (Natalia Lafourcade) and “El madrileño” (C.Tangana) will face each other for the Latin Grammy album of the year. In addition, the award for best new artist, one of the most sought-after awards in the Latin Grammys, will be decided between Giulia Be, María Becerra, Bizarrap, Boza, Zoe Gotusso, Humbe, Rita Indiana, Lasso, Paloma Mami, Marco Mares and Juliana Velásquez.The Latin Grammys will be held on November 18 in Las Vegas (USA).

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment