translated from Spanish: With the returns of Cavani and Suárez, Uruguay confirmed the summoned

Uruguay is one of the last South American teams to announce the call-ups for the new qualifier date, where it will undoubtedly have the hottest crosses. On this day from October 7 to 14 will see the faces with Brazil, Argentina (both away) and Colombia, in the only home meeting. For this new roster, the great novelty of the Tabarez team goes through the inclusion of Edinson Cavani and Luis Suárez, both in great physical condition and without suspensions that rover over them. In this way, he once again has the best to consolidate in the fight for the pass to the Qatar 2022 World Cup.
To the strikers, three new faces expected by the fans are added. On the one hand, there will be the midfielder of River, Nicolás De La Cruz, who returns after the injury and differentiates with the club “Millonario” for his presence in the Professional League. In addition there will be Darwin Núñez, the man of the week of the Champions League with two goals to Barcelona, and Sebastián Coates.As we mentioned, in this new triple date, Uruguay will start the stage with the crossing against Colombia in the Central Park, Montevideo, (October 7) and then it will be time to travel to Buenos Aires for the duel with Argentina (October 10) and will close against Brazil (October 14) in Manaos.The 26 summoned from Uruguay
Fernando Muslera (Galatasaray, Turkey)
Martin Campaign (Al Batin, Saudi Arabia)
Sergio Rochet (National, Uruguay)

Diego Godín (Cagliari, Italy)
José María Giménez (Atlético de Madrid, Spain)
Sebastian Coates (Sporting Lisbon, Portugal)
Ronald Araújo (Barcelona, Spain)
Martín Cáceres (Caglari, Italy)
Giovanni González (Peñarol, Uruguay)
Matías Viña (Rome, Italy)
Joaquín Piquerez (Palmeiras, Brazil)

Lucas Torreira (Fiorentina, Italy)
Rodrigo Bentancur (Juventus, Italy)
Matías Vecino (Inter, Italy)
Federico Valverde (Real Madrid, Spain)
Fernando Gorriarán (Santos Laguna, Mexico)
Nahitan Nández (Cagliari, Italy)
Brian Rodriguez (Los Angeles, United States)
Gastón Pereiro (Cagliari, Italy)
Nicolas de la Cruz (River)
Facundo Torres (Peñarol, Uruguay)
Giorgian de Arrascaeta (Flamengo, Brazil)

Luis Suárez (Atlético de Madrid, Spain)
Edinson Cavani (Manchester United, England)
Agustín Álvarez Martínez (Peñarol, Uruguay)
Darwin Núñez (Benfica, Portugal)

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment