Balbo stopped being the coach of Central Córdoba after the tough defeat in La Plata

After Estudiantes de La Plata’s crushing 5-0 home win over Central Córdoba, the Santiago del Estero club decided to remove Abel Balbo from his position as coach, who joins the list of nine coaches who were fired in only thirteen dates of the current season. The exodus of coaches from the Copa de la Liga Profesional continues to add chapters, and on this new occasion, with a previously announced outcome. Balbo’s poor results at Central Cordoba since the start of the current season came to a head on Saturday night with the away loss to Estudiantes. The 5-0 defeat, which relegated the team to 12th place in Group B, only above Tigre and Sarmiento, also placed them in a complicated scenario in the annual table, despite the fact that only 13 rounds passed. Against this backdrop, the club made the decision to remove Balbo from his position, becoming the ninth manager to lose the position in the current season. Club Atlético Central Córdoba wishes to inform its members, fans and media that it has reached a mutual agreement with Abel Balbo to end his relationship as coach of the first team. After a period of thorough evaluation and internal analysis, both parties have concluded that it is the right time to part ways,” the institution said through its official social media account. The club added: “The Board of Directors is now in the process of looking for a new coach to take the reins of the professional squad. In the meantime, the coach of the Reserves, Juan Carlos ‘Pollo’ Roldán, will take charge of commanding the professional squad on an interim basis. The coach was unable to replicate the success of his first spell at the club in his second cycle and reaped only ten points, with two wins, four draws and seven defeats. In 13 total rounds, the teams in the Copa de La Liga Profesional have made nine dismissals: Matías Modolo (Deportivo Riestra); Facundo Sava (Tigre); Favio Orsi and Sergio Gómez (Atlético Tucumán); Sergio Rondina (Sarmiento de Junín); Rodolfo De Paoli (Independiente Rivadavia); Sebastián Grazzini (Platense); Guillermo Farré (Belgrano de Córdoba); Néstor Raúl Gorosito (in Tigre); and Abel Balbo (Central Córdoba).

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment