translated from Spanish: Diaguitas and collas opened electoral strip on TV by Conventional Constituents

At 12:45 a.m. on Friday, March 12, the television polling station for the Constituent Conventional elections on Saturday, April 10 and Sunday, April 11, began.
The propaganda that will be broadcast twice a day until April 08, has a legal duration of 38 minutes and 48 seconds per day, divided into two blocks of similar duration.
Each block includes pacts and political parties, which have a total of 26 minutes and 6 seconds; indigenous peoples’ candidacies, with 3 minutes and 54 seconds; independent nominations, with 8 minutes and 48 seconds.
The strip opened with indigenous peoples: diaguitas and collas. Then with 185 independent candidates grouped into 13 lists and finally, with pacts and political parties (list of Apruebo and Apruebo Dignidad).
At 20:45 the indigenous peoples represented by Aymara, Mapuche and Lican antay (24 candidates among the three) will also be at the opening. Followed by 173 independent candidates grouped into 7 lists, and ending with political parties: Humanist, Green Environmentalist, Patriotic Union and Revolutionary Workers; and the “Let’s go for Chile” list.
“We hope that this strip will be a contribution to the discernment of citizens and that it will be a showcase that raises ideas within the framework of democracy, respect and is at the service of all,” emphasized the president of the National Television Council (CNTV), Carolina Cuevas.

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment