In fifteen provinces classes return after the winter break

After the two weeks of winter recess, fifteen provinces return to the classrooms. These are Catamarca, Chubut, Córdoba, Entre Ríos, Jujuy, La Pampa, La Rioja, Misiones, Neuquén, Río Negro, Salta, San Juan, San Luis, Santa Fe and Tucumán. Even, in some of them it returns with the novelty of the incorporation of one more hour of class per day. For its part, according to Télam, in Mendoza the dictation of classes will restart tomorrow since this Monday there is a provincial holiday for the festivity of patron saint Santiago Apóstol, while in Río Negro there is a parallel to the general cycle an Extended Winter Recess (RIE) that began on July 4 and will end on August 5 in the rural localities most affected by the cold and snow.

In turn, the Minister of Education of the Nation, Jaime Perczyk, will participate in Tucumán of the act of beginning of the second semester of the 2022 school year and the implementation in the province of the extension of the school day. The idea of extending the working day in educational establishments by one more hour was agreed at the June meeting of the Federal Council of Education. The objective of the measure is to add 20% of effective time for student learning and with special emphasis on the subjects of Language and Mathematics.

The first jurisdictions to apply it will be Catamarca, Chaco, Entre Ríos, Santa Cruz, Tucumán, Tierra del Fuego and rural schools in San Juan. On the other hand, students from the city and province of Buenos Aires, Chaco, Corrientes, Formosa, Santa Cruz, Santiago del Estero and Tierra del Fuego will continue one more week of vacation, since they began their recess on Monday, July 18, that is, a week after the rest.

Original source in Spanish

Related Posts

Add Comment